So, I was in Columbus for the last three days. The first night I decided I would go swim. I saw that the pool was rectangular and was excited! No wacky laps! Then, I tested the water and it was on the cool side. I actually liked that because it had been pretty hot that day and also laps are better swum in colder water. So, I get in and start swimming. There are no lines on the bottom of the pool and I couldn't tell if I was going in a straight line, when I was going to get to the edge, etc. The water was cloudy and there was dirt and debris at the bottom of the pool. Yuck. It also didn't smell very chlorine-y, so all those and the water temperature made me doubt whether they maintained their pool.
After about four laps, I couldn't do it anymore. Rather than stop exercising altogether, I started doing aqua-aerobic type stuff. Another problem with the pool is that there was barely any traction on the bottom and my feet kept slipping out from under me. It was not pleasant.
Anyway, I exercised the best that I could in the situation. I didn't exercise again last night because I had a few errands/tasks to do. Tonight I have a training. Tomorrow and possibly Friday I will be moving, though, and that will be like weight lifting, right? Then Saturday and Sunday are Triumph again. We'll see if my feet do better. Keep your fingers crossed!
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Something to share
I don't know if this is known, but you can comment on my blogs anonymously. I will see the comments first, though, so I won't put things through that are obviously spam. However, for those who are reading what I write and want to say something about it, you can do so. If you want to let me know who you are, just sign the comment. Or, if you think I will hate you forever and ever if I knew what you said/thought (I won't), you can stay anonymous. Just thought I would let you know.
Wednesday, April 8, 2009
FEET! NOOOOOO!!
Sigh. So, I wasn't exactly smart today. I have been looking forward to today for several weeks, because I had a training this evening, which meant that I could go to the Wednesday morning zumba class, and it is my favorite.
Never mind that I had aggravated my feet at Triumph to the point where I am favoring my right foot sometimes when I walk. I was doing zumba, darn it!
Yeah, I only lasted a half hour before I honestly had to just leave. I have been heat-packing it all day and resigned myself to sitting through most of the training I provided tonight. I felt like such a wuss, and apologized for sitting, since it is not my usual modus operandum and I didn't want them to think I was being lazy or anything.
I think it may be time to visit the doctor again. I just hate the thought of having to pay $75 for a cortisone injection that may or may not work.
Sigh again.
Never mind that I had aggravated my feet at Triumph to the point where I am favoring my right foot sometimes when I walk. I was doing zumba, darn it!
Yeah, I only lasted a half hour before I honestly had to just leave. I have been heat-packing it all day and resigned myself to sitting through most of the training I provided tonight. I felt like such a wuss, and apologized for sitting, since it is not my usual modus operandum and I didn't want them to think I was being lazy or anything.
I think it may be time to visit the doctor again. I just hate the thought of having to pay $75 for a cortisone injection that may or may not work.
Sigh again.
Monday, April 6, 2009
SO sore!
Triumph kicked my butt. My legs and feet and back and shoulders are incredibly sore. I couldn't even last the entire night because my feet crapped out on me. Lots of heat today, it seems. I got a workout, though. :)
Saturday, April 4, 2009
:( and :)
I really, really need to get back on the wagon. I haven't been exercising since I swam that day. Life has been getting in the way like nobody's business. Though, I do have a Columbus trip coming up and I can exercise/swim while I'm there. Ben and I have Triumph this weekend, so that is a lot of walking/running/melee that will have us huffing, puffing and carousing.
On another note, I got the startings of ingredients for the olive juice stew. I got tomatoes, corn, potatoes and I will get olives, edamame and green beans another day. I will make it some time when Ben is here and we will have to give it a try. Yay!
On another note, I got the startings of ingredients for the olive juice stew. I got tomatoes, corn, potatoes and I will get olives, edamame and green beans another day. I will make it some time when Ben is here and we will have to give it a try. Yay!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)