Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Exercise in the poor excuse for a pool

So, I was in Columbus for the last three days. The first night I decided I would go swim. I saw that the pool was rectangular and was excited! No wacky laps! Then, I tested the water and it was on the cool side. I actually liked that because it had been pretty hot that day and also laps are better swum in colder water. So, I get in and start swimming. There are no lines on the bottom of the pool and I couldn't tell if I was going in a straight line, when I was going to get to the edge, etc. The water was cloudy and there was dirt and debris at the bottom of the pool. Yuck. It also didn't smell very chlorine-y, so all those and the water temperature made me doubt whether they maintained their pool.

After about four laps, I couldn't do it anymore. Rather than stop exercising altogether, I started doing aqua-aerobic type stuff. Another problem with the pool is that there was barely any traction on the bottom and my feet kept slipping out from under me. It was not pleasant.

Anyway, I exercised the best that I could in the situation. I didn't exercise again last night because I had a few errands/tasks to do. Tonight I have a training. Tomorrow and possibly Friday I will be moving, though, and that will be like weight lifting, right? Then Saturday and Sunday are Triumph again. We'll see if my feet do better. Keep your fingers crossed!

No comments:

Post a Comment