So, this new gym has a sign (so I'm told by Ben) asking that sports bras and midriff-baring tank tops not be worn. I assume the sign in question is addressed to women. It sort of made me angry when he told me about it. I mean, do they have a similar policy asking men not to remove their shirts? Is this limited to the fitness rooms, or are they enforcing it with bikinis in the pool?
I have never, I repeat NEVER, been one to willingly roll over to double standards. I may have gritted my teeth and dealt with it, but never willingly. In high school when I did track and field, the field coach told the girls that were had to do girl push-ups, meaning propped on our knees instead of our toes. We were not allowed to do regular push-ups because (
Anyway, I digress. New zumba on Wednesday was pretty darn good, actually. I only lasted 30 minutes because of my feet, but the instructor was good. She did a routine to the Jump in the Line (aka Shake, Shake Senora) from Beetlejuice. I weighed myself and I was at 153. Let's keep it down!!
Then, yesterday I went roller skating with a center on a field trip. Of the 2 hours I skated with them, I'm halfing it again and saying 1 hour. So, 1.5 total hours exercised this week thus far.
