Sunday, August 7, 2011

Boo. :(

Well, I did exercise on Friday--I even did an hour. I did the yoga video for 22 minutes (Ben did it with me!) and took the dogs for a 40 minute walk. Unfortunately, that's where it stopped. I had a pretty bad episode on Saturday of what Ben and I suspect is asthma. I get them occasionally. It happens when I am laughing really, really hard and I can't catch my breath. I start coughing/hacking, literally can barely breathe and when I do, it's wheezing. This particular one had me in tears. I even had a little aftershock one about an hour later. I know it's not much of an excuse, but my chest hurt quite a bit and my whole body was drained. I was even planning to go out dancing that night and decided against it. I'm much better today, but my throat is really irritated. I had planned on telling the doctor about them, and trying to figure out if it is, in fact, asthma, and I forgot. :(

We were going to exercise today, too. It just never happened. :( I worked on the thank you notes from the wedding, which really needed worked on, since it was practically 7 months ago. So, I was productive rather than just sitting on my butt instead of exercising. Tomorrow starts a new week. New goal to achieve, I can do it!

No comments:

Post a Comment