Ben and I went to the gym last night. I have poison ivy on my toe pretty badly and have had to resort to wearing flip flops most of the time so as to not spread the oil. As a result, wearing socks and athletic shoes was not really an option. So, I swam. This took care of the socks and shoes problem, as well has having the chlorine do its work on the poison ivy.
Anyway, I swam a mile in a little less than 40 minutes. Sometimes I lose count of my laps, so I'm not 100% sure that it was a mile, but it very well could have been more than a mile just the same. I was pushing myself fairly hard for the last 100 yards and in my last 25...as in the VERY LAST LENGTH...a brat in the next lane who was not swimming laps splashed water in my mouth as I took a breath.
I went through the scenario in my head. What are the odds of it being an accident, that she *happened* to be splashing at the exact moment and at just the right place and in just the right direction that I was taking a breath. It's pretty darn slim. Now, the odds that she *happened* to be splashing at the exact moment and at just the right place and doing it purposefully into my mouth is pretty slim, too. However, I think the odds are more in favor of it being on purpose. I think what really happened is that she meant to just splash me as I swam past, but she was unlucky and I actually took a breath as she went to splash me. I think she was mad because I started swimming in the lane that she was, again, not swimming laps in, because as soon as I got out after my 50 meter cool down, she immediately switched into the lane again. I think she also may have been mad that as I was swimming, water was being propelled by my arms moving and may have been getting on her as I swam in MY lane and she was in the lane next to me. It also may have been a little worse when I was pushing myself. Anyway, I was a little angry about getting water splashed into my mouth, but fairly satisfied with the swim overall.
I weighed myself before I swam and I am at 151 1/2!!!! That 1/2 pound is important, because 152 was weighted too low and 151 was weighted too high. I put it in between and it was perfect. I was happy with it and hope to make more progress.
I also measured my stomach this morning. I'm officially down to 36"!!!! I wasn't sucking in and did the same measurement as always. I even measured twice because I didn't believe it the first time. I am glad to be seeing results. Yay!!
No comments:
Post a Comment