I went to zumba today. I almost posted something before I went, speculating on whether AZL or HZL was going to be there. Logically, it would have been HZL's week, but as I've mentioned before, logic does not apply to Wednesday night zumba. It's a good thing I didn't speculate, because I would have been wrong on both counts. Neither one was there, and the person from the zumba class I attended Sept 29 was teaching. It took me a sec to figure out who she was. I knew I wasn't a fan of hers, but I figured almost anything was better than HZL.
I got through 45 minutes before my feet started screaming at me. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't really very good, either. We'll call her Mediocre Zumba Lady (MZL). Anyway, I was walking down the hallway to leave after 45 minutes and suddenly I hear "Single Ladies" come on in the zumba room. "Gah!" I said to myself, "I was just about to leave!!" and walked back in to do one more song. So, I did 50 minutes total today.
I also weighed myself before the class. It said 158.5 and I wasn't very enthused about it. BUT (and I'm taking this with a grain of salt, mind you) a lady stepped on it as I was putting my hair in a pony tail and said that she thought the scale was about 2 lbs off. She said she had gone to the doctor the day before and was 2 lbs lighter yesterday. She highly doubted that she had gained 2 lbs in one day and decided it was wrong. So, it may be anywhere from 156.5 to the 158.5 it actually read.
AAAANNNNDDD I was informed of a really cool website today. It's www.mapmyrun.com A coworker had gone for a jog and planned to drive her route to figure out how far she had gone. A friend of hers told her about the website, and I LOVE it. It is so much better than holding up an index card to the map on the computer screen and comparing the marks on the index card to the scale. BTW, according to the website I walked 2.4 miles yesterday...so, basically a 3k.
2.4 miles is 4K, Janine. And sorry about the rollerblades not working out.
ReplyDeleteCrap. I knew that, too. I don't know why I get so hung up on 3k rather than the correct 4k.
ReplyDeleteDon't worry about the rollerblades. I've never really been any good on them and somehow I thought that would have changed. Oh, well. Can't be good at everything...just mostly everything. :)