Monday, April 12, 2010

Annoying

Stupid internet connection...first there was none to speak of, then it is as slow as dial up. Sigh.

Anyway, that's not the only thing I'm annoyed about, but I'll get to that in a minute.

I went to the gym today about 20 minutes early for zumba and did weight machine stuff. All of the sets/reps were 3 sets of 10 reps, so I don't have to repeat it over and over. I did 45lbs on the deltoid machine, tricep machine and oblique machine (per side). I did 50lbs on the quad machine, 30lbs on the bicep machine and 180lbs on the leg press machine. Also, I fibbed a little. I did 5 sets of 10 reps on the ab machine at 90lbs.

Then, I went to zumba. I knew SZL was going to be there, but I figured I'd tough it out. My plan was to stay the whole hour and have 80 minutes at the gym. Stupid feet (I'm a little annoyed with them, but really not as much as this next thing I'm going to tell you about) crapped out on me 40 minutes in, so I did an hour and I was ok with that. Another reason I left was because there is a lady in the class that annoys me. She comes to pretty much all the zumba classes and she has her little group of friends that she laughs with and jokes with and talks with. I have tried to make conversation with her and other regulars in the class, but I have gotten the cold shoulder so many times, I have just stopped trying. She annoys me the most, though, because she thinks she's hot shit (excuse my language). She throws step-turns into the routines at whim because she is just so good at zumba that she can. That's another thing I tried to do to gain her favor, and I got the stink eye, like how dare I even consider doing a step-turn with her. So, in addition to shunning me and having an ego the size of Montana, she will at least once per class start doing I don't even know what on her phone IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROUTINE. Sometimes she does it in her spot, sometimes she does the routine while checking her phone, sometimes she stands at the front of the class (which is very distracting). Anyway, she has brown-nosed her way to leading some of the routines in the class. I did one of them (she also bogarted one that SZL was leading...I watched SZL, even though Ego Montana was in front of me and SZL was across the room) and when I noticed she was going to be leading another, I just left. Yes, my foot had started hurting, but I think if SZL was doing it, I would have stuck it out.

I also walked about 15 minutes today. I was checking out a new space one of my programs is acquiring and it was probably 6 blocks away from the program, so we hoofed it. So, all in all I've done 75 minutes of exercise today.

I weighed myself before lifting weights, and I'm at 157. Let's keep seeing it go down!

No comments:

Post a Comment