I had a training tonight. I had a training last night, too. I do not want to do that ever again. It sucked. The silver lining was that there were only 2 people who showed up to the training and it got done early. There's only so much you can do with 2 people. We did everything in the training, it just didn't take as long as it normally would. So, I got back in time to make some of zumba. MZL was there. Eh. Ego Montana was there, too, and she has started talking to a girl who I've seen at the classes maybe three times. Grrr. She never says anything to me, like at all. Not even hi. Well, that's not true. I passed her in the hallway once and I said hi first and she responded. But, she does not initiate conversation.
So, after the little bit of zumba I did, I went and did 25 minutes on the elliptical. 1.9 miles and 200 calories burned. Then, I did more on the weights. Same weight machines as last time, except I skipped the leg press and did 25lbs on the bicep machine rather than 30lbs.
I had a dr. appt yesterday and they weighed me. 158. Then, I weighed myself at the gym today. 160.5...I don't get it. I also did about 5 minutes of sit ups/leg lifts/air punches yesterday. So, I think I'm at 2 hours and 20 minutes now. Yay!
I've been exercising regularly since Feb. to shed the 15 lbs I picked up after putting down the cigarettes at end of May last year. Also celebrating "Alcohol Free April" in attempt to boost the weight loss & feel great about it. Have so far gained 2 lbs in April. understand your frustration! I know I'm not eating more, either. Have decided to only get on scale once/week now, and always the SAME SCALE. Wish me luck too, as I do you!
ReplyDeleteYou know, I feel like it's high school all over again. "I passed her in the hallway. Why doesn't she like me? She never talks to me. I just want her to like me..." blah blah.
ReplyDeleteThe thing is, I love the friends I have in Dayton. They have become some of my really good friends. That doesn't mean I don't want more, a variety. I go out and do things hoping I'll make friends and for whatever reason it doesn't come very easily. I have gone to another gym with a friend of mine and people talk to her all the time. I don't think she necessarily considers them friends, but no one ever talks to me, not just Ego Montana.
The same thing happened in college. I joined the dance team because I liked to dance, but I also hoped it would help me make friends. That didn't work, either. I don't think I am an unfriendly person or am unapproachable. I actually think I am a really good friend--not catty, don't start or perpetuate drama, loyal, nice... People just don't take the time to find these things out.
Anyway, I guess that's why I get so worked up about Ego Montana, because I feel like it's just a cycle repeating itself and it's frustrating.