I know it's been a while since I posted. I have been bad: I haven't exercised since I posted last that I did. I meant to go to zumba on Monday, but didn't get home in time. It's just been crazy busy every other day and haven't had a chance. Yesterday, we had a chance!
I decided that I had not swum in a long time, so swimming it was! My plan was to swim for an hour and see how far I could get. Remember, I had a goal to swim a mile in under an hour. I stopped swimming after forty-five minutes. Before you start yelling at me, I SWAM A MILE!!!! :D
I seriously thought that the clock was wrong because it didn't seem like it was taking me any time at all. I probably could have done it faster...at 1000 meters, I swam a fast 100, then a normal 100 and kept that up until 1600 meters. At 1300 meters, I was feeling quite tired, so I did my normal 100 breaststroke. I did the next normal at breaststroke, too. If I had kept up with freestyle, I probably could have done it in less than 45 minutes, but I needed a breather.
I was/am so proud of myself! One goal down!
No comments:
Post a Comment