That makes 3.5 hours of total exercise last week. Yay for me!
I didn't exercise yesterday. I made sushi for two hour instead. It turned out ok, but not awesome. Not worth 2 hours of cooking. Today I tried a new 20 minute workout video, dance for abs, or something equally as appealing to the women-folk. It was ok. It's a video I could probably do one or two times more before losing interest completely. I just don't care once I've got the moves, you know? Luckily, there are a lot of free videos to choose from.
I also did the 22 minute yoga video again. For some reason, I don't get bored with it like the hip hop/salsa/belly dance/hula videos I've done previously. Maybe because it's not a routine to master, but just a series of positions to move through, no mastery involved. Ben occasionally comes in while I'm doing it and commented today that I seem to be getting more flexible. I actually noticed it, too. I also noticed that I didn't need 2 alley-oops to pull myself up from a flat back position, which I don't remember when the last time that was possible. :D
So, 42 minutes to start off this week.
No comments:
Post a Comment